Glacier Peak High School Athletics

All athletes must complete and return a new athletic packet for the 2013-2014 school year prior to tryouts/practice. Forms can be downloaded from this webpage or are available in the GPHS athletic office. Physicals are now valid for 24 months provided they do not expire during the sports season. All athletic forms must be turned in to the GPHS Athletic Office in person for signature.    

2014 Glacier Peak High School Spring Sports Tryouts

First Practice Information 

Spring Sports begin on Monday, March 3rd       

Girl’s Tennis: Tryouts begin @ 3:00pm on GPHS Tennis Courts

Boy’s Baseball: Tryouts begin @ 2:45pm on GPHS Baseball Fields

Girl’s Softball: Tryouts begin @ 2:45pm on GPHS Softball Fields

Boys Soccer: Tryouts begin with meeting @ 3:30pm in Commons followed by practice on GPHS Turf Field

Boy’s Golf:  Tryouts begin @ 3:00pm at Kenwanda Golf Course – Bus # 121 or private transportation (no golf clubs on bus)

Girl’s Golf: Tryouts begin @ 3:00pm at Choice Turf – Bus #103 or private transportation  (no golf clubs on bus 

Boys & Girls Track & Field:  First Practice begins @ 2:30pm at GPHS Turf Field

 

Spring Sports Parent meeting - March 10, 2014 - GPHS gym - 7PM.

 

Athletic Paperwork Packet for 2013-2014 

Athletic Paperwork:

As a reminder, all students must have a current athletic packet for the 2013-14 school year on file in the Athletic office before they can participate with our teams.

Please note***Returning athletes from a 2013 fall or winter sport must submit a new Athletic Emergency/Clearance form (green sheet) and Athletic/Activity code to the Athletic office. These 2 new signed forms must be on file in the Athletic Office for each athlete who is planning to participation in a 2nd or 3rd sport, in addition to the original complete packet.

Physicals are valid for 24 months, from the physician’s signed date of the exam. However, an exam must be valid for the duration of the entire sports season in order to tryout or begin playing a sport.

Athletes must purchase an ASB card, pay the Athletic Participation fee and have current Medical Insurance.

Packets are available in the GPHS Athletic Office and at the GPHS website under the Athletics tab.

Questions?   Contact the GPHS Athletic office:

Leslie Bjornethun   Admin Assistant               360 563-7612   leslie.bjornethun@sno.wednet.edu

Mark Albertine    Athletic Director                   360 563-7611   Mark.albertine@sno.wednet.edu

 

Athletic Schedules – please visit WescoAthletics.com

District Athletic Hotline – 360 563-4215 for tryout updates etc.

 


For schedule and results, please visit WescoAthletics.com   

 

  

                                                            2013 - 2014 School Year

FALL SPORTS

WINTER SPORTS

SPRING SPORTS

Football - Begins 8/21/2013

All other Fall Sports start on:
8/26/2013

 

Winter Sports start on:
11/18/2013

 

Spring Sports start on:
03/03/2014

 Boys/Girls Cross Country

 Boys/Girls Basketball

 Boys/Girls Track and Field

 Girls Soccer

 Wrestling

 Boys/Girls Golf

 Girls Swim/Dive

 Boys Swim/Dive

 Boys Soccer

 Boys Tennis

 

 Girls Softball

 Volleyball

 

 Girls Tennis

 

 

 Boys Baseball

 

 

 

 

 

GPHS Athletic Staff

Mark Albertine                 Athletic Director                  Mark.albertine@sno.wednet.edu

Leslie Bjornethun             Athletic Secretary               Leslie.bjornethun@sno.wednet.edu

Wendy Jackson               Trainer                               Wendy.jackson@sno.wednet.edu

  

The GPHS Athletic Department utilizes a scheduling program at WescoAthletics.com. Parents, students, staff and fans can visit the web site to see a listing of Glacier Peak current sports events. Each individual sport may be selected to view the entire season schedule with a link to directions by MapQuest. This web site will reflect the most current schedule information, including changes that occur during the season. Email notification of schedule changes is also an option by registering on the web site. Click on FAQ for assistance.

*You will be re-directed to a web page that is outside of the Snohomish School District Web site. While Glacier Peak High School and the Snohomish School District make every effort to screen content on our own web sites, please be aware that we do not have any control over outside pages.

 

Fall Coaches

Football                               Rory Rosenbach                Rory.rosenbach@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Tennis                        Micah Perron                     Micah.perron@comcast.net

Girls Swimming                    Rob Serviss                       Robserviss@hotmail.com

Girls Diving                          Marc Hughes                     Elccefca@aol.com

Cross Country                      Dan Parker                        Dan.parker@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Soccer                         Melinda Torre                     Melinda.torre@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Volleyball                     Christopher Pratt                Cpratt@everettsd.org

 

Winter Coaches

Wrestling                             Bryan Mossburg        Bryan.mossburg@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Basketball                    Brian Hill                           Brian.hill@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Basketball                   Brian Hunter                      Brian.hunter@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Swimming                   Rob Serviss                       Robserviss@hotmail.com

Boys Diving                          Marc Hughes                     Elccefca@aol.com 

Spring Coaches

Girls Golf                             Kelven May                       Kelven.may@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Golf                            Jeff Cornish                       Local_knowledge@msn.com

Track/Field                         Loren Childers                   loren.childers@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Tennis                         Micah Perron                    Micah.perron@comcast.net

Baseball                              Bob Blair                          Bob.blair@sno.wednet.edu

Fast Pitch                           Caitlin Nies                       Caitlinnies@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer                       Kyle Veach                       veach.kyle@gmail.com

       Boys Soccer Booster Club Website         http://gphsboyssoccer.shutterfly.com