2015 Fall Sports Tryouts/First Practice Information

Football – Practice begins Wednesday August 19 at 7 a.m. at GPHS Turf Field (Grades 9-12) and 4 p.m. (Grade 9) or 7 p.m. (Grades 10-12)

All Other Fall Sports begin Monday August 24 as follows:

Volleyball – Tryouts begin Monday August 24 at 12:30 p.m.Tryouts begin Monday August 24 at 9 a.m. at GPHS Turf Field

Girls Swim/Dive – Practice begins Monday August 24 at 2:30 p.m. at Snohomish Aquatic Center

Boys Tennis – Tryouts begin Monday August 24 at 3 p.m. at GPHS Tennis Courts

Boys/Girls Cross Country - Practice begins Monday August 24 at 12:05 p.m. and  4 p.m. from GPHS Track

The above information is subject to change. Please call the sports information line for updates at (360) 563-4215.

Note: All athletes must submit a new athletic paperwork packet to the Athletic Office for the 2015-16 school year prior to tryouts/first practice.

Athletic packets are available in the GPHS main office, at RSC, GPHS Website/Athletics tab, and at the Snohomish School District websites.

The GPHS Athletic Office will re-open on Monday August 17 at 9 a.m.

Glacier Peak High School Athletics

All athletes must complete and return a new athletic packet for the 2015-2016 school year prior to tryouts/practice. Forms can be downloaded from this webpage or are available in the GPHS athletic office. Physicals are now valid for 24 months provided they do not expire during the sports season. All athletic forms must be turned in to the GPHS Athletic Office in person for signature.    

FALL SPORTS 2015 begin:

   Wednesday, August 19 - Football

   Monday, August 24 - All other Fall Sports

Athletic Paperwork:

As a reminder, all students must have a current athletic packet for the 2014-15 school year on file in the Athletic office before they can participate with our teams. Returning athletes from a 2014 fall sport must submit a new Athletic Emergency/Clearance form (green sheet) and Athletic/Activity code to the Athletic office.

Physicals are valid for 24 months, from the physician’s signed date of the exam. However, an exam must be valid for the duration of the entire sports season in order to tryout or begin playing a sport.

Athletes must purchase an ASB card, pay the Athletic Participation fee and have current Medical Insurance.

Packets are available in the GPHS Athletic Office and at the GPHS website under the Athletics tab.

Athletic Schedules – please visit WescoAthletics.com

District Athletic Hotline – 360 563-4215 for tryout updates etc.

ATHLETIC FORMS - Click here

 

GPHS Athletic Staff

Mark Albertine                 Athletic Director               Mark.albertine@sno.wednet.edu          360-563-7611

Leslie Bjornethun             Athletic Secretary            Leslie.bjornethun@sno.wednet.edu     360-563-7612

Megan Smart                   Trainer                              Megan.smart@sno.wednet.edu   

 

The GPHS Athletic Department utilizes a scheduling program at http://www.wescoathletics.com/index.php?league=3&page_name=school_home&school=34&sport=0&tab=1

Parents, students, staff and fans can visit the web site to see a listing of Glacier Peak current sports events. Each individual sport may be selected to view the entire season schedule with a link to directions by MapQuest. This web site will reflect the most current schedule information, including changes that occur during the season. Email notification of schedule changes is also an option by registering on the web site. Click on FAQ for assistance.

*You will be re-directed to a web page that is outside of the Snohomish School District Web site. While Glacier Peak High School and the Snohomish School District make every effort to screen content on our own web sites, please be aware that we do not have any control over outside pages.

Fall Coaches

Football                               Rory Rosenbach                Rory.rosenbach@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Tennis                        Micah Perron                     Micah.perron@comcast.net

Girls Swimming                    Rob Serviss                       Robserviss@hotmail.com

Girls Diving                          Marc Hughes                     Elccefca@aol.com

Cross Country                      Dan Parker                        Dan.parker@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Soccer                         Melinda Torre                     Melinda.torre@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Volleyball                     Christopher Pratt                Cpratt@everettsd.org

Winter Coaches

Wrestling                             Bryan Mossburg        Bryan.mossburg@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Basketball                    Brian Hill                           Brian.hill@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Basketball                   Brian Hunter                      Brian.hunter@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Swimming                   Rob Serviss                       Robserviss@hotmail.com

Boys Diving                          Marc Hughes                     Elccefca@aol.com 

Spring Coaches

Girls Golf                             Kelven May                       Kelven.may@sno.wednet.edu

Boys Golf                            Jeff Cornish                       Local_knowledge@msn.com

Track/Field                         Loren Childers                   loren.childers@sno.wednet.edu

Girls Tennis                         Micah Perron                    Micah.perron@comcast.net

Baseball                              Bob Blair                          Bob.blair@sno.wednet.edu

Fast Pitch                           Caitlin Nies                       Caitlinnies@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer                       Kyle Veach                       veach.kyle@gmail.com